Welcome Guest! To enable all features please try to register or login.
New Topic Post Reply
Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Vexation  
#1 Posted : 04 October 2017 12:35:55(UTC)
Quote
Vexation

Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Medals: GNRL Season Winner: First Place In Overall StandingsOG: No school but old school

Groups: Administrators, OG, Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers
Joined: 28/08/2014(UTC)
Posts: 220

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 31 time(s) in 21 post(s)

Above Question

       If an opponent's event instructs a player to "choose" a character, the character with Above Question cannot be chosen.

Adept of the Waves

       Multiple instances of the same keyword do not stack. [RR: Keywords]

Admit Defeat

       Admit Defeat can only be played if there is only one participating character. Bowed characters are still participating.

Agasha Swordsmith

       Agasha Swordsmith can only find a card with the printed attachment cardtype. Monk characters that can be played as attachments (Tattooed Wanderer, Togashi Kazue) are not attachments while they're out of play.

Aggressive Moto

       Aggressive Moto cannot be declared as a defender, but can be moved to a conflict on the defending side by card effects.

Akodo Gunsō

       The Pride keyword resolves immediately when the conflict winner is determined, before any Reactions to winning/losing a conflict can be used.

Akodo Toturi

       Akodo Toturi's ability can be triggered if you claim the ring on defense. However, the attacking player gets the benefit of the ring effect (notice the wording here is different from Defend the Wall). [Source]

Ambush

       When playing Ambush, you need to reveal the characters that you're going to put into play before your opponent gets the opportunity to cancel the event's effects. [Source]

Asahina Storyteller

       Multiple instances of the same keyword do not stack. [RR: Keywords]

Assassination

       Losing 3 honor is the cost of Assassination. By the time the ability's effects can be cancelled, costs are already paid, and honor is already lost.

Banzai!

       Paying 1 honor to "resolve the ability twice" is an optional part of the card's effect, not a cost. If you choose to do it, immediately go through steps 5-7 of the initiation sequence: choose a target (can be different or same), then the effect (the second +2 military) initiates and can be canceled, then it resolves (you may opt to lose 1 honor again, but you won't get to resolve the ability a third time). Bayushi Manipulator

       Effects that modify the value of the honor bid only affect the current bid; the setting on the dial is not physically adjusted.

Bayushi Shoju

       "Discard if political skill is 0" is a part of the lasting effect that applies until the end of the conflict. If Shoju's ability doesn't lower the character down to 0 skill immediately, but a subsequent effect during the same conflict does, the character will be discarded. If a replacement effect is used to prevent the character from leaving play (e.g. Reprieve, Stand Your Ground) but does not concurrently increase its political skill above 0, Shoju's effect will immediately reapply, and the character will be discarded again.

       If Bayushi Shoju leaves the conflict after using his ability, the lasting effect will persist regardless.

Bayushi Yunako

       Bayushi Yunako cannot switch base skills on a character that has a dash ("-") for a skill (dash values cannot be modified or changed).

       If Bayushi Yunako leaves the conflict after using his ability, the lasting effect will persist regardless.

Blackmail

       When you take control of a character, you do not take control of any attachments attached to that character.

       If you take control of a character that has an attachment that says "Attach only to characters you control", that attachment is immediately discarded.

       If you take control of a character that cannot participate in the current conflict on your side (e.g. Shiba Peacekeeper), it immediately bows and goes home.

       The target of Blackmail is returned at the end of the conflict (step 3.3). As such, it is eligible to be used  to trigger abilities that react to winning the conflict during step 3.2.3 (eg. Spies at Court)

Borderlands Defender

       Borderlands Defender can be bowed by the Water ring effect (rings are not cards).

       Borderlands Defender cannot be chosen to bow for cards like Doji Gift Giver or For Shame!.

Born in War

       During a conflict, the contested ring does not count as unclaimed.

Breakthrough

       Breakthrough is played after participants of the first conflict go home bowed, and a new conflict starts immediately. There is no action window between conflicts in which you could ready a character in time for it to be declared as an attacker (e.g. Border Rider, I Am Ready).

Calling in Favors

       If Young Rumormonger redirects the dishonor, the cost is still considered to be paid, and the character that was originally selected for dishonor gets the attachment.

       If Calling in Favors is used to dishonor a character and take control of an opponent's attachment that is attached to that same character (e.g. Cloud the Mind, Fiery Madness), the attachment stays in play. [Source]

 

Captive Audience

       Changing the conflict type does not affect what other conflicts the attacker can declare. What matters is which conflict type was originally declared.

       When the conflict type is changed, any characters that cannot participate in the conflict of the new type (have a dash ("-") for a skill, or have Pacifism attached) immediately go home bowed.

Charge!

       You cannot add fate to characters that are put into play via card effects.

       You cannot put a character into a conflict if that character cannot participate in that conflict (has a dash ("-") for a skill, or a relevant constant ability, e.g. Shiba Peacekeeper). [Source]

Contingency Plan

       Effects that modify the value of the honor bid only affect the current bid; the setting on the dial is not physically adjusted.

Court Games

       If you select the option to make your opponent dishonor a character, the target is chosen during the resolution of the ability's effects. At that point it is too late to cancel the initiation of effects (via e.g. Shiba Yōjimbō). Note that this is a non-standard template, usually you choose targets before the opportunity to cancel the initiation of effects (if the word "choose" is printed before the dash ("-") in the text of the ability). [Source]

Court Mask

       Dishonoring a character is an effect of Court Mask's ability, not a cost. So you can use it even if attached character cannot be dishonored (already dishonored, or Steward of Law is participating in the conflict).

Display of Power

       Display of Power is played right after the conflict winner is determined (in step 3.2.3). Normal ring effect is cancelled "preemptively", all before losing 1 honor for the conflict being unopposed. [Source]  (δείτε παρακάτω)

       You cannot play two Displays of Power consecutively - after the first one resolves, there is nothing to cancel anymore, so the pre-Then part of the effect does nothing, and the post-Then part cannot attempt to resolve. See the entry for The Word "Then".

       You can play Display of Power during a conflict at the Pilgrimage province. It will "preemptively" cancel the normal ring effects, then attempt to resolve the ring effect for you, which will be cancelled by Pilgrimage. Then you claim the ring. If the attacker subsequently breaks the province, the ring effect will not resolve (it has been cancelled).

Doji Challenger

       You cannot move a character to a conflict if that character cannot participate in that conflict (has a dash ("-") for a skill, or a relevant constant ability, e.g. Shiba Peacekeeper, Pacifism).

Doji Hotaru

       Doji Hotaru's ability can be triggered if you claim the ring on defense. However, the attacking player gets the benefit of the ring effect (notice the wording here is different from Defend the Wall). [Source]

Duelist Training

       You can either give honor, or discard cards from hand instead of giving honor, but not a combination of both.

       If you don’t have enough cards in hand, you must give the honor.

Elemental Fury

       Once the new ring becomes the contested ring, the attacking player takes all fate on it. [RR: Rings]

Endless Plains

       If Endless Plains is broken to discard the only attacker, the conflict does not end immediately, but rather continues as normal. The defending player can declare defenders, and both players can play characters from hand into the conflict, or use card effects to put characters into play or move them to the conflict. However, if both players count 0 skill during conflict resolution, the conflict resolves with no winner, and the contested ring is returned to the pool of unclaimed rings.

       If Endless Plains is broken as a cost of its ability, even though technically its controller broke it, any card effects referencing the attacker or the conflict breaking a province can still trigger (e.g. Shinjo Altansarnai, For Greater Glory, Breakthrough). [Source]

       Endless Plains breaks as a cost of its ability (step 4); Shinjo Altansarnai can react to a province being broken (nested ability sequence), before she is chosen as a target (step 5) and discarded (step 7).

Fallen in Battle

       Reactions to winning/losing a conflict are played after the skill you won by is fixed. Playing Fallen in Battle will not help you win unopposed, win by 5+ skill, or break a province.

For Shame!

       Your opponent must select an option that can change the game state (cannot choose to bow a bowed character, or dishonor a dishonored character).

 

Edited by user 18 October 2017 11:07:54(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Ikoma Gaiden * Lion Clan Bridge Seller * Historian
Offline Vexation  
#2 Posted : 14 October 2017 21:29:47(UTC)
Quote
Vexation

Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Medals: GNRL Season Winner: First Place In Overall StandingsOG: No school but old school

Groups: Administrators, OG, Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers
Joined: 28/08/2014(UTC)
Posts: 220

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 31 time(s) in 21 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Vexation Go to Quoted Post

Display of Power

       Display of Power is played right after the conflict winner is determined (in step 3.2.3). Normal ring effect is cancelled "preemptively", you immediately resolve the ring effect yourself, and claim the ring, all before losing 1 honor for the conflict being unopposed. [Source]

       You cannot play two Displays of Power consecutively - after the first one resolves, there is nothing to cancel anymore, so the pre-Then part of the effect does nothing, and the post-Then part cannot attempt to resolve. See the entry for The Word "Then".

       You can play Display of Power during a conflict at the Pilgrimage province. It will "preemptively" cancel the normal ring effects, then attempt to resolve the ring effect for you, which will be cancelled by Pilgrimage. Then you claim the ring. If the attacker subsequently breaks the province, the ring effect will not resolve (it has been cancelled).

 

When you play Display of Power, it creates a delayed effect that cancels the conflict’s ring effect. When the ring effect attempts to resolve at 3.6 (and is canceled), the “then” effect can occur.

 

 3.2.2 CONFLICT ACTION WINDOW
(Defender has first opportunity)
3.2.3 Compare skill values.
3.2.4 Apply unopposed.
3.2.5 Break province.
3.2.6 Resolve ring effects.
3.2.7 Claim ring.
3.2.8 Return home. Go to (3.3).


Κοινώς, το Display παίζεται στο 3.2.3.  Δεν συμβαίνει κάτι παραπάνω εκεί απλά θυμόμαστε ότι το παίξαμε.  Κάνουμε κανονικά apply unopposed, check for break, και όταν φτάσουμε στο 3.2.6.  τότε αντί να κάνει resolve ο attacker, κάνει ο defender (γιατί έρχεται από το 3.2.3 το "then" κομμάτι το DoP).

Σε περίπτωση που κάποιο cancelling effect π.χ. επαρχία με pilgrimage ΠΟΥ ΔΕΝ ΣΠΑΣΕΙ ακυρώνει το ring resolution, τότε δεν υπάρχει ring effect να "κλέψετε" (you resolve that ring effect as if you had won the conflict as the attacking player).

 

 

 

 

Ikoma Gaiden * Lion Clan Bridge Seller * Historian
thanks 1 user thanked Vexation for this useful post.
Mirumoto yama on 14/10/2017(UTC)
Offline Akis  
#3 Posted : 18 October 2017 09:01:01(UTC)
Quote
Akis

Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers
Joined: 26/09/2017(UTC)
Posts: 8

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Μπορεις να αφαιρεσεις το κομματι " you immediately resolve the ring effect yourself, and claim the ring, all before losing 1 honor for the conflict being unopposed. " απο το Display of Power, για να μην μπερδευονται αυτοι που δεν ξερουν να κανουν scroll down ? :P
Offline Vexation  
#4 Posted : 18 October 2017 11:09:00(UTC)
Quote
Vexation

Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Medals: GNRL Season Winner: First Place In Overall StandingsOG: No school but old school

Groups: Administrators, OG, Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers
Joined: 28/08/2014(UTC)
Posts: 220

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 31 time(s) in 21 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Akis Go to Quoted Post
Μπορεις να αφαιρεσεις το κομματι " you immediately resolve the ring effect yourself, and claim the ring, all before losing 1 honor for the conflict being unopposed. " απο το Display of Power, για να μην μπερδευονται αυτοι που δεν ξερουν να κανουν scroll down ? :P

 

Μπφφ bugs everywhere, το είχα σε strikethrough αλλά για κάποιο λόγο δεν το έδειχνε.

Ikoma Gaiden * Lion Clan Bridge Seller * Historian
Quick Reply Show Quick Reply
Users browsing this topic
New Topic Post Reply
Forum Jump  
You can post new topics in this forum.
You can reply to topics in this forum.
You can delete your posts in this forum.
You can edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You can vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error